X is gon’ give it to ya.

On January 13, DMX will release his eighth studio album, Redemption of the Beast. The follow-up to 2012’s Undisputed will be available at iTunes, Amazon, and physical retailers via indie label Seven Arts Music.

The 16 tracks, which can be previewed on Amazon, include the single “It’s Goin’ Down,” with appearances from Freeway, Rampage, and Jannyce.

According to a press release, you can expect to hear “X’s signature heavy-hitting, fast-paced lyrics, classic Ruff Ryder beats, and moments of reflection on his experience in the rap game.”

DMX can also be seen playing himself in Chris Rock’s comedy Top Five, while his 1998 hit “Ruff Ryders’ Anthem” is featured on the film’s soundtrack.


1. “Spit That Shit”
2. “Built Like A Bitch”
3. “On and On”
4. “Get Up and Try Again”
5. “Solid” feat. Rampage
6. “I’m Gonna Win”
7. “It’s A Problem”
8. “It’s Goin’ Down”
9. “Shout It”
10. “One More Night”
11. “56 Bars”
12. “Where You Been” feat. Freeway
13. “Right or Wrong” feat. Jannyce
14. “Gonna Get Mine”
15. “We Gonna Make It”
16. “Love That Bitch” feat. Jannyce